A New Beginning

I don’t know if it’s the coming of child #4, or thinking about how my family is scattered across the U.S. ( 5 states, to be exact) and how hard it is to keep up with their lives, or just the urge to try something different. But, it’s time for something new.  🙂 So, here it is.

Since I really don’t have time for a long-winded post, here’s something I read last night and I thought I would share it with you.

“One of the highest of human duties is the duty of encouragement. It is easy to laugh at men’s ideas; it is easy to pour water on their enthusiasm; it is easy to discourage others. The world is full of discouragers. We have a Christian duty to encourage one another. Many a time a word of praise or thanks or appreciation or cheer has kept a man on his feet. Blessed is the man who speaks such a word.”       -William Barclay

I guess I can’t get over the power of speaking words of life and encouragement into another person’s life. It’s a concept that I had never heard of until about 5 yrs ago. It has made a huge impact on my life! It’s something that I want to grow in. When I read that last night, it hit me that I am my husband and my children’s biggest cheerleader. I tend to forget that as I struggle to keep up with the many other things I need/have to do. I get negative and whiny and then I wonder why my kids are negative and whiny. Sometimes all it takes is a compliment, a little encouragement, and everybody feels/acts better.

And, my laundry is waiting.  🙂  Have a blessed day!

3 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. YAY!! You are a fellow wordpress blogger!! I think you’ll love it!! Thanks for sharing that quote! Very powerful words!! Oh how I’d love to get together yet before you wee little fellow makes his appearance! =) Coffee one evening?? Text me if you have a slot. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

