While we wait…

The weather has been gorgeous! The absolute perfect fall! This morning there’s a thick layer of frost on the neighbors roof. I suppose the frost means that the leaves will fall fast now. That’s ok. I’m ready for winter… I think. We will deal with March once it gets here.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

We are down to the last days before Baby arrives. I can count the hours now. The nice thing about a C-section is being able to know that Baby will arrive no later then ‘this date’. Although Thursday afternoon/evening, I was pretty sure we weren’t going to make it to ‘the day’… But here we are.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m glad. Life looked pretty overwhelming on Thursday evening.

The flu bug has decided to attack our family this past week. I started with it Wednesday during the night. I haven’t been that sick for a LONG time!! Oh, but I was SO grateful that the worst of it was during the night!! Thursday I was to weak to do anything. Miss Aubrey proved to be an amazing nurse! She put socks on my feet, folded laundry, and many other little things. I told her that I couldn’t have made it with out her.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ Just before she went to bed, she informed me that it was “kinda a boring day”… Poor Children. Kyler got it Thursday evening, Mya onย  Saturday evening, and Aubrey woke me up early this morning with, “Mom, I’m so sorry, but I puked in my bed.” She was devastated.ย  I told Wes if he’s going to get it, to please get it NOW and not several days from now.

I also canned grape juice this week. It came in a 15 gallon barrel; the pure, liquid concentrate. Open the spout, fill your jars and process in a water bath for 10 min. Seriously the easiest way to do grape juice, ever!! And it’s so good! The jars look so pretty down on my shelves.

IMG_0247 IMG_0249 IMG_0246

The van got a scrubbing.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ They were about as wet as the van was!

IMG_0201 IMG_0202 IMG_0207 IMG_0209 IMG_0210 One last family hotdog roast. Yummy!!

IMG_0212 IMG_0214 IMG_0215 IMG_0218 And then a trip to the trail. I didn’t even attempt to keep up with the bikers.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ It was rather peaceful to walk by myself. They kept coming back to check on me.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0228 IMG_0232 IMG_0233 IMG_0234ย  Playing in the leaves. How I love these children!

IMG_0219 IMG_0220 IMG_0223 School days… I wanted Aubrey at a certain point before the Baby arrives, since we are planning to take our Christmas break now instead of at Christmas. So, I pushed her with her work and she suffered from burn out. My wise Mother, who has many years of homeschooling under her belt, gave me some good advice. Not everything must be ‘just like I want it’ before the Baby comes… After I laid a few things aside, life was much more fun for us both!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0239 IMG_0245 IMG_0252

Baking cookies, bathing baby dolls, and a crib full of animals…

Mama seems to have had a one track mind the last month. I wanted my house fall cleaned, food in the freezer, sew myself a pretty diaper bag, (I’ve never had a pretty diaper bag. I was determined that with #4, I would have one. It’s cut out, but not even started. It simply wasn’t worth the extra stress.) and on and on. I lost my patience with my children. I’m not proud of myself. I wanted life to fit into pretty little boxes. I wanted everything in order… Yeah, it wasn’t/isn’t worth it. If you walk in my house and think I’m a bad housekeeper, I don’t even care. Smiles on my children’s faces are more important.

So… here we are. The final days, the final hours… we are ready.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ And as Mya says, “Where’s my Baby?”

 

 

7 thoughts on “While we wait…

  1. You are so prepared even if you feel like you’re not! God bless you so much and may labor be easy and healthy and non fearful! My turn coming right up after you!

  2. Sara, you warm my heart. Your spirit is beautiful …. Life is sooo much about attitude and attitude adjustment! Don’t they say it’s 90% attitude and 10% circumstance. Such a challenge. Can’t wait to hear your baby news!! =) Just wishing I was here to come see you at the hospital!! You’ll be in my thoughts and prayers for sure!!

  3. Sara I was so happy to see this!!:) Its darling how Aubrey took such good care of you!;) the pictures are so absolutely adorable!!:) I specially liked the ones of the kids in the leaves!;) Such darling kids!:) I so can’t wait till the baby comes!:) And I just can’t wait till I can come at thanksgiving time!!:) All my love!:) and lots of Large Hugs!!:) โ™ฅGeorge

Leave a Reply

